songs I wrote

I Wanna Wake Up

This dream is fearful and never ending

It seems as if it is actually my life

I want this to stop and things go back to how they were

Making decisions, being myself, just myself

 

Is this a dream or my life?

Please help me

I want my life back, oh yes I do

The good, the bad, the happy, the sad

I wanna wake up

 

I don’t remember loving you, I was told I did

I want that back, and not just the memory

I want to love you again

Your support means everything to me

 

Is this a dream or my life?

Please help me

I want my life back, oh yes I do

The good, the bad, the happy, the sad

I wanna wake up

 

This dream keeps getting more frightening

I’d be at peace if I wake up

Oh how I want it to be over

And be back being me

 

Is this a dream or my life?

Please help me

I want my life back, oh yes I do

The good, the bad, the happy, the sad

I wanna wake up

 

Please help me

Standard

Leave a Reply

