Acrostic Poetry

Kenny Chesney

Keys to my heart you hold
Every note you sing; you unlock a piece of it
Never afraid of your entrance into my soul; that’s me
New feelings of strength, bliss and paradise- I always feel
Yes, you unlock my heart and make me feel right

Chances are, I will never be able to tell you these things in person
How I wish I could, but;
Even so, I will thank you for everything you do
Smiles galore seems to be “your gift” to me all the time 
Now, I have to be honest with you:
Every time you sing a song to me
You make me happy, lift my spirits and you lift me up; in more ways than one. Thanks for making me feel right about everything!

Standard

Leave a Reply

